Affective disorder in amyotrophic lateral sclerosis

Upload time:2016-12-12 Browse:

Author: Professor Li Xiaoguang, copyright belongs to the original author, please indicate the source.
October 23, 2015 -25, the Chinese society of microcirculation neurodegenerative diseases Specialized Committee third academic conference held in Tianjin. In the neurodegenerative disease and emotional disorders forum ", Peking Union Medical College Hospital of Neurology professor Li Xiaoguang introduced the amyotrophic lateral sclerosis (ALS) and the affective disorder, and stressed: the treatment of patients with ALS is not limited to the primary disease, affective disorder management is also very important.
 
 
Amyotrophic lateral sclerosis, ALS
Amyotrophic lateral sclerosis (ALS) is a typical progressive degenerative disease of the nervous system. Due to the degeneration of the upper and lower motor neurons, the muscles of the bulb, limbs, trunk, chest and so on are gradually weakened and atrophied. The average age of onset of ALS is 55 years old, usually insidious onset, slow progress, with a fatal, the patient died of respiratory failure due to multiple deaths, the average survival of patients from the onset of the disease for 3.5 years. China currently has about 6-8 ALS patients.
Professor Li Xiaoguang pointed out that, in addition to sporadic ALS also has a family type, mutations in the pathogenesis of ALS played a very important role. ALS is not a simple accumulation of motion system, it is shown that the ALS and frontotemporal dementia (FTD) have some common genes; in addition, there are internal relations between ALS and Parkinson's disease and other diseases of the nervous system.
Two, amyotrophic lateral sclerosis and depression and emotional disorders
The characteristics of nerve anatomy and neuroendocrine determine the nervous system disease and depression. One study showed that the incidence of depression in ALS patients was 9%, similar to that of the general population. However, unlike other diseases, ALS associated depression has the following characteristics:
(1) depression in ALS patients is not as widespread or severe as expected.
(2) if ALS patients with depression, will significantly affect the quality of life.
(3) the onset of depression was related to the time of diagnosis, although the patients were susceptible to depression during the whole course of the disease.
(4) depression symptoms were mainly found after ALS diagnosis, depression in the early stage of the disease significantly.
(5) most patients with ALS have a positive attitude toward life, even if the disease progresses, and there is no correlation between depression and disease severity in ALS patients. A study showed that the degree of depression was not proportional to the neurological score.
(6) compared with other symptoms of ALS, the onset of depression was not persistent, and the response was good.
Three. Treatment of amyotrophic lateral sclerosis with depression and affective disorder
Professor Li Xiaoguang pointed out that in the management of patients with ALS, attention should be paid to the identification and intervention of depression and emotional disorders. ALS patients with depression screening and antidepressant treatment can help improve the quality of life of patients. A meta-analysis published in 2011 showed that antidepressants are significantly superior to placebo in the treatment of comorbid disorders of depression.
An analysis of the use of antidepressants in patients with ALS, found for any reason to use more antidepressants are tricyclic, SSRI and SRI; drugs for depression reasons used are SSRI and SNRI. Why is this happening? Professor Li Xiaoguang pointed out that ALS patients may appear salivation and sleep disorders. The use of tricyclic antidepressants may solve the following three problems: (1) reduce salivation; (2) improve mood; (3) improve sleep.
Professor Li Xiaoguang also noted that patients with ALS may develop pseudobulbar palsy. Approximately 25%-50% of patients with ALS at the onset of medulla oblongata may develop pseudobulbar palsy. Pseudobulbar paralysis also called pseudobulbar palsy, is characterized by sudden outbreak of uncontrollable laughing or crying (strong crying and laughter). These events do not necessarily occur in the context of humor or sadness, often spontaneously, and are inconsistent with the patient's emotional state. These events are difficult to control, without depression or other psychiatric symptoms. Such outbursts will increase salivation, lead to suffocation. And pseudobulbar palsy was not directly related to FTD. By romilar (Dextromethorphan Hydrobromide 20mg) and quinidine sulfate (quinidine sulfate) Nuedexta composite capsule composed of 10mg can be used for the treatment of strong crying and laughter.

肌萎缩侧索硬化的情感障碍

上传时间:2016-12-12 浏览次数:

作者:李晓光教授,版权归原作者所有,转载请注明出处。

2015年10月23日-25日,中国微循环学会神经变性病专业委员会第三届学术会议在天津隆重举行。在“神经变性疾病与情感障碍论坛”上,北京协和医院神经科李晓光教授介绍了肌萎缩侧索硬化(ALS)的情感障碍,并强调:对ALS患者不能仅仅局限于原发病的治疗,情感障碍的管理也是非常重要的。
 
 
一、肌萎缩侧索硬化简述
 
肌萎缩侧索硬化是一种典型的进展性神经系统变性疾病,由于上、下运动神经元变性导致球部、四肢、躯干、胸部等部位的肌肉逐渐无力和萎缩。ALS发病年龄平均为55岁,通常隐袭起病,进展缓慢,具有致死性,患者最终多因呼吸衰竭而死亡,患者自发病起平均存活3.5年。目前中国大约有6-8万ALS患者。
 
李晓光教授指出,ALS除了散发型也有家族型,基因突变在ALS发病中起到了非常重要的作用。ALS并不单纯累积运动系统,研究表明ALS和额颞叶痴呆(FTD)有一些共有的基因;此外,ALS与帕金森病等其他神经系统疾病也有内在联系。
 
二、肌萎缩侧索硬化与抑郁及情感障碍
 
神经解剖及神经内分泌特点决定神经系统疾病容易伴发抑郁。一项研究显示,ALS患者中抑郁的发病率为9%,与普通人群相似。但是与其他疾病不同,ALS伴发的抑郁障碍有如下特点:
 
(1)ALS患者的抑郁并不像预期的那么普遍或严重。
 
(2)如果ALS患者存在抑郁,会显著影响生活质量。
 
(3)抑郁发作和诊断时间有关,尽管在整个病程中患者易感抑郁。
 
(4)抑郁症状主要是在ALS确诊后出现,抑郁在疾病早期比末期明显。
 
(5)即便疾病进展,大多ALS患者生活态度积极,通常ALS患者的抑郁与疾病严重程度无相关性。一项研究显示,抑郁程度与神经功能评分并非成比例增加。
 
(6)与ALS的其他症状相比,抑郁的发作并不持久,治疗反应良好。
 
三、肌萎缩侧索硬化伴抑郁及情感障碍的抗抑郁剂治疗
 
李晓光教授指出,在管理ALS患者时,要注意对抑郁和情感障碍的识别和干预。对ALS患者进行抑郁筛查及抗抑郁治疗有助于改善患者的生活质量。2011年发表的一项荟萃分析显示,抗抑郁药在抑郁共病神经系统疾病中的疗效显著优于安慰剂。
 
一项研究分析了抗抑郁药物在ALS患者中的使用情况,发现针对任何原因使用较多的抗抑郁药分别是三环类、SSRI类和SRI类等;而针对抑郁原因使用较多的药物分别是SSRI类和SNRI类。为什么会出现这种情况呢?李晓光教授指出,ALS患者可能出现流涎和睡眠障碍。三环类抗抑郁药的使用可能解决下述三个问题:(1)减少流涎;(2)改善情绪;(3)改善睡眠。
 
李晓光教授还提到,ALS患者可能会出现假性延髓麻痹。大约25%-50%延髓发病的ALS患者会出现假性延髓麻痹。假性延髓麻痹又称假性球麻痹,特点是突然爆发的无法控制的笑或哭(强哭强笑)。这些事件不一定在幽默或悲伤的情况下出现,通常自发,可与患者的情绪状态不一致。这些事件是很难控制的,可以没有抑郁的症状或其他精神症状。这样的情感爆发会加剧流涎,导致窒息。而且假性延髓麻痹与FTD没有直接联系。由氢溴酸右甲吗南(dextromethorphan hydrobromide)20mg和硫酸奎尼丁(quinidine sulfate)10mg组成的复合胶囊剂Nuedexta可用于用于治疗强哭强笑。