For amyotrophic lateral sclerosis caregivers advice

Upload time:2016-12-12 Browse:

Author: Professor Li Xiaoguang
This article reprinted from the WeChat public number: nerve Xiaoguang, Neuroxgli. Copyright belongs to the original author, please indicate the source.
ALS refers to ALS patients with family caregivers, mainly to complete the nursing work of relatives. With the progress of the ALS, patients gradually lose their ability to live independently, more and more daily life activities need more help. Caregivers need to put into the care of patients with ALS more and more time. Dealing with personal and social, psychological and emotional burden on limited caregivers. Caregivers should often collect information about ALS, including from the time of diagnosis to the late decision, and end of life care, and actively participate in the communication between doctors and patients with ALS. Some of the symptoms of ALS will bring obvious difficulties to the nursing work, such as when patients lose the ability to communicate effectively, and it is difficult to their emotions and ideas. The use of assistive tools can help improve communication skills. There are several studies have shown that when patients receiving mechanical ventilation, the burden on caregivers will increase the quality of life also decreased, and the ventilator care burden increased significantly, nursing costs also increased significantly. For most of the ALS patients and caregivers of couples, sexual life may be another difficult problem to solve. The problems include decreased libido, sexual partners or their caregivers lack of initiative. The most common cause of this phenomenon is the decline in physical strength and body image caused by ALS.
A group of British and German reports show that half of ALS patients die at home. Prospective patients may increase the imminent death of caregiver distress and anxiety. However, there are reports that the majority of patients with ALS died without pain, if a good palliative treatment, the patient will not die of suffocation.
Some families have been suffering from grief when they were informed of the diagnosis. For the future will be the loss of loved ones and the loss of loved ones in the same process as the families of patients suffering, leading to psychological barriers. Lifestyle changes and economic pressure will tend to make caregivers feel the future lack of hope.
Recommendation:
1, caregivers should recognize their dual role in disease care in the process. They were on the most important, and patient care in the process, they are under pressure, when the patient's own problems, should take the initiative to share and seek help.
2, the best caregivers from the time of diagnosis, patients and self-care ability, will participate in the nursing process.
3, should consider the health needs of their caregivers. Seek physical, psychological and spiritual help when needed.
4, maintain between patients and caregivers communication is very important.
5, patients and caregivers / family members should know, before there are some ways to let patients without pain leave.

给肌萎缩侧索硬化照料者的建议

上传时间:2016-12-12 浏览次数:

作者:李晓光 教授

本文转载自微信公众号:神经晓光,Neuroxgli。版权归原作者所有,转载请注明出处。


        ALS照料者指家里有ALS患者,主要完成护理工作的亲属。随着ALS病情进展,患者逐渐丧失独立生活能力,日常生活活动越来越需要更多的帮助。照料者需要投入到护理ALS患者的时间也越来越多。照料者的负担与个人和社会交往的受限以及心理和情绪有关。照料者应经常搜集有关ALS的信息,包括从诊断之时到晚期的决策,及最终的生活护理等,并积极参与医生和ALS患者之间的交流。ALS的某些症状会给护理工作带来明显的困难,比如患者失去有效沟通能力的时候,照料者就难以与其进行情感和思想的交流。使用某些辅助性工具有助于提高患者的沟通能力。有几项研究已经表明,当患者接受机械通气时,照料者的负担会明显增加,生活质量也下降,这与使用呼吸机时护理工作负担明显增加有关,护理所需的费用也明显增加。对大部分ALS患者和照料者夫妇而言,性生活可能是另一个难以解决的问题。存在的问题包括性欲下降,性伴侣或照料者自己缺乏主动性。导致这种现象的最常见的原因在于ALS造成的体力下降和身体形象的改变。

 

       英国和德国的一组报告显示半数ALS患者死在家中。预期患者即将死亡可能会增加照料者的困扰和焦虑。然而有报告指出,大多数ALS患者去世时可以没有痛苦,如果安排了良好的姑息治疗措施,患者不会因窒息死亡。

 

       有些家属从被告知诊断时就一直忍受着悲伤。对于未来将会丧失亲人的压力和丧失亲人的过程一样令患者家属痛苦,从而导致心理障碍。生活方式改变和经济压力也往往会令照料者感到未来缺乏希望。

 

建  议:

 

1、照料者应认识到他们在疾病照料过程中的双重角色:他们是患者最重要的依靠,而在护理患者过程中,他们自己也经受着压力,当患者自己出现问题时,应主动诉述并寻求帮助。

 

2、照料者最好从诊断之初、患者还有自理能力时,就参与护理过程。

 

3、照料者应考虑自身的健康需求。在需要的时候应寻求生理、心理和精神上的帮助。

 

4、维持患者和照料者之间的沟通很重要。

 

5、患者和照料者/家属应该知道,临终前有一些方法可以让患者没有痛苦的离开。