Early detection and early prevention of Alzheimer's disease

Upload time:2017-02-27 Browse:

Author: Sheng Chan Han Ying
Blzheimer (Alzheimer 's disease, AD) is the most common type of dementia, commonly known as Alzheimer's disease. Since the publication of the first case of AD in by the German psychiatrist, Alzheimer's disease, it has drawn increasing attention. Us for having heard it many times world celebrities, such as former US President Reagan, former British Prime Minister Thatcher, "the father of optical fiber" Charles and Nobel prize winner Marcks in his later years also get rid of AD. With the aging of population, the incidence of AD is increasing year by year. China's population over the age of 65 the prevalence rate of 6.6%, the country has about dementia in 10 million, the average survival period from the date of diagnosis is only 5.9 years, seriously affecting the quality of life of the elderly, brought heavy mental and economic burden to family and society.
First, AD early detection
As everyone knows, AD is the early onset form of occult, imperceptible, careful observation will find only relatives of the patients reaction slightly slow, often cannot remember things, but what time from the beginning who don't know. The initial clinical manifestations of AD are memory loss, sometimes accompanied by mental and behavioral disorders.
1 recent memory loss:
The typical performance of early AD patients is memory loss, and the recent memory decline, long-term memory remains. At this time, the family will complain that patients often forget recent important events or date, what happened just turned to forget, even after being reminded nor memories of all or part of the contents, but fresh for long Chen sesame rotten millet ". Some patients are always asking the same question over and over again, no matter how many times they explain it. Patients often do not remember the items placed in the position of life is always absent-minded. Some patients always repeat the salt or forget to put salt when cooking, as well as forget to turn off the lights, close the door, off the stove, causing security risks. To arouse our attention, because the patient remained disease early long-term memory, so the family will think that this loss of memory is a normal phenomenon of the elderly aging and not go to the hospital, until further aggravate the disease or mental behavior symptoms when they pay attention, but at this time, has missed the best intervention during the period of.
2 mental and behavioral disorders:
In the early stage of the disease, patients with AD may exhibit mild mental symptoms. Early patients have self-awareness, can feel the speed of reaction, their memory and understanding as before, so sometimes showed mild anxiety or depression; some patients showed apathy, for nothing interested, not willing to learn new things; there are some original introverted patients become irritable, excited euphoria; individual patients become gentle, calm and;
Other patients use worthless gadgets as valuables, and even garbage everywhere.
In addition to the clinical manifestation, in early detection plays an irreplaceable role in AD neuroimaging, for suspected patients should be routinely performed MRI scans in order to understand the whole brain and brain, is conducive to the early diagnosis.
Two, AD early prevention
Experts pointed out that the prevention of AD as well as cerebrovascular disease to actively carry out primary prevention and two prevention. The risk of familial genetic AD clinical manifestation is normal and mutation carriers with AD factors (such as hypertension, hyperlipidemia and diabetes, folic acid and vitamin B12 deficiency etc.) who actively carry out primary prevention, such as controlling blood pressure, regulating blood lipid and glucose levels, supplement folic acid and vitamin B12, for high-risk groups family history, should control these may lead to the risk factors of dementia; for mild cognitive impairment should be carried out in the two grade prevention, drug taking law to improve cognitive function, such as donepezil, Kabbala Ting, the complex Fang Congrong yizhi capsule, to delay the progression of cognitive impairment. At the same time to encourage more exchanges with more reading, enhance cognitive training, improve the patient initiative to do things, to give humane care to patients, avoid social discrimination, is called an ounce of prevention is better than ten treatment.
It points out that in 2011 the National Institute on aging and Alzheimer's disease association diagnosis standard, AD is a continuous pathological process, appeared early in patients with clinical symptoms before a long period of time in the brain that are related to pathophysiological changes, that is to say once the clinical symptoms had been late, so the memory clinic in general hospital suitable for primary prevention and secondary prevention of the above mentioned two people to go to a qualified doctor, doctors and patients and their families together against the AD of the cross century disease for human encroachment.

阿尔茨海默症的早发现、早预防

上传时间:2017-02-27 浏览次数:

作者:盛灿  韩璎
阿尔茨海默症(Alzheimer’s disease, AD)是最常见的痴呆类型,俗称老年痴呆。自100年前德国精神病学家阿尔茨海默报道世界上第一例AD以来, 它逐渐引起世人的重视。我们耳熟能详的世界名人,如美国前总统里根、英国前首相撒切尔夫人、“光纤之父”高锟、诺贝尔文学奖获得者马尔克斯等晚年也摆脱不了AD的折磨。随着人口老龄化的到来,AD的发病率逐年上升。我国65岁以上人口的患病率高达6.6%,全国约有痴呆患者近1000万,平均生存期自确诊之日起只有5.9年,严重影响了老年人的生活质量,给家庭和社会带来了沉重的精神与经济负担。

一、AD早发现
众所周知,AD的起病形式是隐匿的,早期不易被察觉,只有亲人的细心观察才会发现患者反应略微有点迟钝,经常记不住事情,但是具体从什么时候开始的谁也说不清楚。AD最初的临床表现只是记忆力减退,有时可以伴有精神行为异常。

1. 近期记忆力减退:
早期AD患者的典型表现就是记忆力减退,且以近期记忆减退为主,远期记忆尚保留。此时,家属会抱怨患者经常忘记近期重要的事件或约会,刚刚发生的事情转头就忘,甚至经过提醒也不能回忆全部或者部分内容,而对于发生久远的“陈芝麻烂谷子”却记忆犹新。有些患者总是反复提问相同的问题,无论解释多少遍,患者都会再次提出。患者经常记不住物品所放的位置,生活上总是丢三落四。有的患者做饭时总是重复放盐或忘记放盐,还有的忘记关灯、关门、关炉灶,造成安全隐患。需要引起我们注意的是,疾病早期由于患者仍保留有远期记忆,故家属会误认为这种记忆力减退是老年人的正常老化现象而不去医院就诊,直到病情进一步加重或出现明显的精神行为症状时才引起重视,但是,此时已经错过了最佳的干预时期。

2. 精神行为异常:
疾病早期,AD患者就可以表现出轻度的精神症状。早期患者存在自我意识,能够感觉到自己的反应速度、记忆力和理解力大不如前,因此有时会表现出轻度的焦虑或者抑郁;部分患者表现为情感淡漠,对任何事情都提不起兴趣,不愿意学习新事物;也有部分原来性格内向的患者开始变得易激惹、兴奋欣快;个别患者反而变得温顺、平和; 
还有的患者把不值钱的小玩意当做贵重物品收藏,甚至到处捡垃圾。

除临床表现外,神经影像学在早期发现AD中发挥着不可替代的作用,对于可疑患者应常规进行磁共振成像扫描,以了解全脑及局部脑区情况,有利于早期诊断。

二、AD早预防
专家指出AD的预防也要像脑血管病一样积极开展一级预防和二级预防。对于临床表现尚正常的家族性AD遗传基因突变携带者和具有AD的危险因素(如高血压、高脂血症和糖尿病、叶酸和维生素B12缺乏等)者积极开展一级预防,如控制血压、调节血脂和血糖水平,补充叶酸和维生素B12,对于有家族史的高危人群,更应该控制这些可能导致痴呆的危险因素;对于有轻度认知障碍者应开展二级预防,可规律服用改善认知功能的药物,如多奈哌齐、卡巴拉汀、复方苁蓉益智胶囊等,以延缓认知障碍的进展。同时鼓励患者多交流,多读书看报,加强认知功能训练,提高患者做事情的主动性,对患者给予人文关怀,避免社会歧视,正所谓一分预防胜于十分治疗。
2011年美国国家衰老研究所和阿尔茨海默病协会诊断标准指出,AD是一个连续的病理过程,早在病人出现临床症状之前很长一段时间脑内即存在相关的病理生理改变,也就是说一旦出现了临床症状就已经晚了,所以对于上面提到的适于一级预防和二级预防的人群要及时去有资质的综合医院的记忆门诊就医,让医生和患者及家属一起来抵御AD这一跨世纪疾病对于人类的侵犯。