Advances in diagnosis and treatment of Parkinson's disease

Upload time:2017-02-22 Browse:

Author: Li Yanfeng
Key words: Parkinson's disease; diagnosis; treatment
CLC number: R742.5 document code: A article number: 1006-2963 (2017)
Parkinson's disease (PD) is one of the most common neurodegenerative diseases, and it is also one of the most common neurological diseases. With the development of basic and clinical research, the diagnosis and treatment of PD has made great progress. In recent years, the diagnosis and treatment of PD is introduced.
1 PD pathophysiology study
The main pathological changes of PD are the loss of dopamine neurons and the distribution of Louis's inclusion bodies. The main component of the inclusion body of the is alpha synuclein. The two pathological changes are still not conclusive. The recently proposed theory of prion protein may help to solve this problem, alpha synuclein formed inclusion bodies in the central nervous system and the mode of transmission is very similar to the prion protein [1], many studies around alpha synuclein is a prion protein and carry out.
2 PD diagnosis
At present, the diagnosis of PD is still empirical diagnosis, although domestic every year to the interpretation of PD guidelines for diagnosis, clinical manifestation, examination, but all of the response to dopaminergic drugs and later motor symptoms of volatility is still the basis for the diagnosis. In addition to motor symptoms, non motor symptoms of PD need to attract people's attention, non motor symptoms early in the disease can appear, parts of PD were classified according to inclusion body Louis Braak: phase I is a violation to the ventromedial nucleus of vagus nerve and olfactory tract, resulting in constipation and smell decline; II is involved blue spots and related structures and sleep and mood disorders; phase III is involved in the substantia nigra to produce motor symptoms; the fourth period involved cortex produce cognitive and psychiatric symptoms corresponding. Emphasis on the non motor symptoms of PD will help identify patients early and get the right treatment. This issue of neurodegenerative diseases in a number of articles related to the study of PD non motor symptoms, hoping to cause more attention.
3 PD treatment
Research progress in the treatment of PD rapidly, from the beginning of 1960s and entered the levodopa clinical benefit to patients after it appeared in the levodopa synergist, monoamine oxidase B inhibitor, dopamine receptor agonist. 80% of patients had a good response to levodopa, in order to reduce the symptoms of peripheral reactions and long-term medication fluctuations, in recent years, some new types of dopamine preparations such as patches, intestinal adhesive or long acting preparations are listed. As a supplement to drug therapy, the use of deep brain stimulation (DBS) has been more and more widely used. It has a very significant improvement in the tremor and movement of [2].
In addition to the treatment of symptoms, the treatment of PD etiology has not stopped. Nerve growth factor of glial cell line derived neurotrophic factor (GDNF) and neurotrophins etc. through the injection of different injected into the brain, but did not achieve the desired effect, so the proper selection of patients and what is very important for more effective or safe manner. Digital scientists from NsGene use a package of cells to produce GDNF stem cells that can be implanted into the brain and produce GDNF, which can be removed in time if there is a safety or other side effect. Gene technology can make GDNF production is higher, so as to play the role of nutritional black cells, the study if successful, will likely be a breakthrough in the treatment of PD.
Since 2004, some mutations of LRRK2 gene have been found to be related to PD, and the related target drug research has become a hot spot [3]. Animal experiments have shown that the drug may lead to changes in lung tissue, recent studies have confirmed that these changes are reversible, once the withdrawal of this change will stop, so the drug safety measurement research needs to be carried out in depth. At present, about LRRK2 inhibitors in clinical application still has a large distance, there are too many factors that may affect the research process, such as whether the subjects had LRRK2 mutation, clinical stage, efficacy of drugs in patients with the characteristics of science.
In addition to the above treatment, other treatment may also be beneficial to patients, such as physical therapy, occupation therapy, music therapy, including Taijiquan therapy China get attention [4], Taijiquan in relaxation, psychosomatic, imagination, strength or balance training on the body, have certain curative effect. Also the special research reports on the effect of Taijiquan and Qigong therapy PD, expect to have China traditional sports research has been carried out more of the treatment of PD.
Reference:
[1] Goedert M. 's Parkinson' s The concept relation assembled A beta, tau, and alpha -synuclein[J]. Science, 2015, 349 (6248): 1126-1136. prion (and), in Alzheimer diseases:
[2] Moldovan AS, Groiss SJ, Elben S, et al. treatment Parkinson's with deep stimulation: current Neural Regen Res, 2015,10 (7): 1018-1022. issues[J]. (brain) disease of
[3] Lee BD, Dawson VL, Dawson TM Leucine-rich kinase 2 (LRRK2) as potential target in disease[J]. Trends Pharmacol Sci, 2012,33 (7): 365-373. Parkinson's (repeat) a
[4] Huston P, Mcfarlane B Health of chi[J]. Can Fam Physician, 2016,62:881-890. Tai, benefits
(received: 2016-12-23)
(Editor: Autumn width)
Doi:10.3969/j.issn.1006-2963.2017.
Department of Neurology, Peking Union Medical College Hospital, Chinese Academy of Medical Sciences, 100730, China

帕金森病的诊断和治疗进展

上传时间:2017-02-22 浏览次数:

作者:李延峰
关键词:帕金森病;诊断;治疗
中图分类号:R742.5  文献标识码:A  文章编号:1006-2963(2017)
 
帕金森病(PD)是常见的神经系统变性病之一,也是常见的老年神经疾病之一,其发病机制仍未完全明了。随着基础和临床研究的不断深入,PD的诊断和治疗研究取得很大进展。现就近年来PD的诊断和治疗研究进展做一介绍。
1 PD病理生理研究
PD主要的病理改变是多巴胺神经元的脱失和路易体包涵体的分布,路易包涵体的主要成份为α突触核蛋白,这两种病理改变孰先孰后仍无定论。最近提出的朊蛋白学说可能有助于解决这个问题,α突触核蛋白形成包涵体并在中枢神经系统传播的方式非常类似朊蛋白[1],许多研究围绕着α突触核蛋白是否为朊蛋白而开展。
2 PD的诊断
目前PD的诊断依然是经验性诊断,尽管国内每年都有对PD诊断指南的解读,但临床表现、各种检查、对多巴胺能药物的反应以及后期运动症状波动仍是诊断的基础。除了运动症状之外,PD的非运动症状需要引起人们的重视,非运动症状在疾病早期即可出现,按Braak的路易体包涵体出现部位对PD进行分期:Ⅰ期是侵犯到迷走神经腹内侧核和嗅束,因而产生便秘和嗅觉下降;Ⅱ期是累及到蓝斑及相关结构而产生睡眠和情感障碍;Ⅲ期则是累及黑质从而产生运动症状;第Ⅳ期则累及到皮层产生相应的认知和精神症状。重视PD的非运动症状,将有助于早期识别患者并得到正确的治疗。本期神经变性病专题中多篇文章涉及PD非运动症状研究,希望引起更多关注。
3  PD的治疗
PD的治疗研究进展迅速,从20世纪60年代开始多巴制剂就进入临床并使患者受益,以后又相继出现了多巴制剂增效剂、单胺氧化酶B抑制剂、多巴胺能受体激动剂。80%的患者对多巴制剂有良好反应,为减少外周反应及长期服药后的症状波动,近年来一些新型多巴胺制剂如贴剂、肠道胶或者超长效制剂均有上市。作为药物治疗的补充,深部脑刺激(DBS)治疗的使用越来越广泛,对于患者的震颤、运动波动有非常明显的改善[2],有学者认为早期应用可能获益更多。

除了针对症状的治疗外,针对PD病因的治疗研究亦未停下脚步。神经生长因子〔包括胶质细胞源性神经营养因子(GDNF)和神经营养素等〕通过不同的注射方式注入脑内,但都未取得预期的效果,因此选择适当的患者以及何种更有效或更安全的方式非常重要。来自NsGene 公司的数位科学家采用一种包裹细胞的方法将能生产GDNF的干细胞植入脑内并产生GDNF,如果发生涉及安全或其他副作用时,还能及时取出。基因技术可使GDNF产量更高,从而起到营养黑质细胞的功能,该项研究如能成功,将有可能是PD治疗的一项突破。

自2004年开始发现LRRK2基因某些突变与PD有关,相关的靶向药物研究也成为热点[3]。动物实验发现药物可能导致肺部组织变化,最近研究证实,这些改变是可逆的,一旦停药则这种变化会停止,因此对药物安全性测量研究需深入开展。目前关于LRRK2抑制药物应用于临床仍然有很大一段距离,有太多的因素可能影响这些研究的进程,如受试者是否有LRRK2突变、患者的临床阶段、药物的药效学特性等。

除上述治疗方法外,其他一些治疗也可能对患者有益,如运动疗法、职业疗法、音乐疗法等,其中中国的太级拳疗法获得关注[4],太级拳在放松、心身合一、想象、力量或平衡等方面对身体进行训练,取得一定疗效。本期专题中亦有研究对太级拳和气功治疗PD的疗效进行了报道,期望有更多的中国传统运动治疗PD的研究得到开展。

参考文献:
[1] Goedert M. Alzheimer’s and Parkinson’s diseases: The prion concept in relation to assembled Aβ, tau, and α-synuclein[J]. Science, 2015, 349 (6248):1126-1136.
[2] Moldovan AS, Groiss SJ,Elben  S, et al. The treatment of Parkinson's disease with deep brain stimulation: current issues[J]. Neural Regen Res, 2015,10(7):1018-1022.
[3] Lee BD,Dawson VL,Dawson TM . Leucine-rich repeat kinase 2 (LRRK2) as a potential therapeutic target in Parkinson's disease[J]. Trends Pharmacol Sci,2012,33(7):365-373.
[4] Huston P,Mcfarlane B . Health benefits of tai chi[J]. Can Fam Physician,2016,62:881-890.
(收稿日期:2016-12-23)
(本文编辑:时秋宽)
 
 
doi:10.3969/j.issn.1006-2963.2017.
作者单位:100730 中国医学科学院 北京协和医院神经内科,Email:liyanfeng@pumch.cn